1 / 8
2 / 8
3 / 8
4 / 8
5 / 8
6 / 8
7 / 8
8 / 8

Call for PhD Consortium Proposals

The DASFAA PhD Consortium provides a platform for PhD students to present their PhD proposals and to seek comments and suggestions from the PhD Consortium Committee, which consists of leading scientists and experts in the DSFAA related areas. The PhD students should be in the phase of preparing or completing their PhD thesis proposals at their home universities. All the submitted proposals will be reviewed by the committee. The accepted proposals will be included in the conference proceedings, and the corresponding authors will be invited to attend the consortium and interact directly with the committee members at DASFAA 2021.

Submission guidelines
A four-page proposal of your PhD research plan and progress in the Springer Lecture Notes format. Your proposal should follow the same outline, details, and format of DASFAA papers. It should include:
  • The title of your PhD proposal and the author name
  • The problem definitions, motivations, and novelties
  • The current development and related work
  • Your proposed approach and methodology, and the significance
  • The current results and future work of your research
The proposal should be prepared in PDF format. DASFAA 2021 uses the CMT system for paper submission. Please submit your paper via the link here: https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/DASFAA2021/

Review Process:
The submitted PhD proposals will be evaluated based on several factors:
  • The novelty of the problems
  • The clear understanding of the current development in the related areas
  • The significance of the proposed methodology
  • The significant of your contribution
All accepted proposals are required to be presented at the conference.

Important Dates
Submission due: November 28, 2020 (11:59 PM, PDT)
Acceptance notification: January 04, 2021
Camera-Ready version due: January 27, 2021

PhD consortium Co-Chairs:
  • Prof. Kun-Ta Chuang (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
  • Prof. Lydia Y. Chen (TU Delft, Netherlands)