1 / 8
2 / 8
3 / 8
4 / 8
5 / 8
6 / 8
7 / 8
8 / 8

Call for Tutorials

The goal of the DASFAA 2021 tutorial track is to offer conference attendees an introduction to the state-of-the-art research, development and applications in database technologies and on advanced data management, processing, and analysis systems and applications.
We invite tutorial proposals from active researchers, engineers, and practitioners on topics (big data. etc.) of potential interest by the main conference. We note that a tutorial should not only focus on the presenters' previous work. In principle, the tutorial authors' previous work should not occupy more than 50% of the tutorial coverage . Each tutorial will have a length of 1.5 hours.

Instructions for submission

Tutorial proposals should be submitted as a PDF file by email to Ying.Zhang@uts.edu.au and miyen@iis.sinica.edu.tw by December 07, 2020 (23:59 PDT). Each tutorial proposal should include the following information:
  • Tutorial title.
  • Contact information of the presenters: names, affiliations, addresses, and email addresses.
  • Motivation for the tutorial.
  • Brief outline of the tutorial content.
  • Whether the tutorial was presented elsewhere in the past (and if so) what the attendance was.
  • References to relevant literature.
  • Short biographies of the presenters.

The page limit for a proposal is 2 pages using the LNCS style.

Acceptance notifications will be sent by December 28, 2020. After acceptance, a two-page tutorial summary will be published in the conference proceedings. Tutorials will be presented during the main DASFAA conference as parallel sessions. The tutorial slides will be made available on the conference website. The honorarium for a tutorial is $1,000 US dollars (to be split among speakers) plus a waiver of one conference registration fee. Tutorial presenters will be responsible for covering all their other expenses.

Important Dates
Proposal submission deadline: December 07, 2020 (11:59 PM, PDT)
Acceptance notification: December 28, 2020 (PDT)

Tutorial Chair
  • Ying Zhang (University of Technology Sydney )
  • Mi-Yen Yeh (Academia Sinica)